top of page
getting my life together journey (intro)  on We Heart It.jpeg
  • Writer's pictureJessie Leverzencie

Winter shoes for the girl on a budget

Winter is here for the Southern Hemisphere and we´re all pulling out our fave winter shoes for the season. Before you think Winter shoes need be ugly, think again! With some of my fave new essentials, I think you´ll see how you can also spice things up a bit this season...from some new shades to some new heights. Hope you enjoy x


The chunky platform sneaker:




I am a total convert to the platform sneaker trend. They´re great both with jeans and a tee or with a dress - they just add such instant grunge and attitude to any look.


These platform chunky sneakers are such a great cappuccino colour and the material gives for a warmer winter look. They look a lot like Buffalos, but I got them at Cotton On on sale for a steal at only R300!



The White Doc




Granted these shoes do look like actual Doc Martens, but are from Cotton On and cost me CONSIDERABLY less than the real deal (I know, I know, but I´ve never been a brand-name kinda person so I have noo shame haha).


I got these for a steal on a sale for only R200! What I absolutely luurvv about these shoes is, firstly they are super comfortable, second they are great for winter as they act kind of like a Wellington Boot, which is great for any rainy days, thirdly they are super versatile worn with jeans, a skirt or even a dress! They´re also such a statement piece for those who love trying out different looks.






The classic black boot




Need I even sell the classic black boot? I didn´t think so. I mean, pair it with practically anything for instant grunge to give your look a rock ´n roll twist. I got these black boots at H&M a little while ago and love the lace up details in front (2nd pic). Try playing around with the style of your black boot to really take this one to the next level. Don´t be afraid of buckles and studs or trying different lengths (from ankle to thigh-high), the more risky the better in my opinion!


Hope you enjoyed this one,

Jess xo


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page