top of page
getting my life together journey (intro)  on We Heart It.jpeg
  • Writer's pictureJessie Leverzencie

Summer aint over yet: a lookbook


One of the best parts of a season change for me, is FINALLY being able to pull out those items I´ve been storing at the back of my closet for months. I´m not gonna lie though, one of the hardest parts of this double-sided coin though, is knowing I´ll have to give up my summer clothes, which basically means hiding my skin for the next few months under layers of clothes and losing that gorgeous tan I took such pride in. SIGH. Well at least all those plush & cozy jerseys and puffer jackets will be hiding all the winter weight I gain...kidding (not kidding). But all jokes aside (almost) I´ve decided to compile a lookbook of some of the looks that are super friendly on your summer essentials, allowing them to effortlessly transition into your winter outfits! Hope you enjoy!


The good ole mini skirt:

MINI SKIRTS ARE MADE FOR ALL SEASONS! What a gem of an item to have in any wardrobe. The mini skirt, is a sure-fire way to incorporate a super cute, hint of summer into your looks,whether a denim or cotton number. I like pairing my mini skirts with a pair of sheer stockings (sheer is my personal fave...if you´re worried about this being too cold, wear another pair in a nude shade underneath for extra warmth #stylehack). Have fun with your stocking colour, but I´d suggest making sure that the colour you choose is evident somewhere else in your look too, just for an overall well-composed effect.

Here´s an example of how I´d pair my denim skirt...usually with a plushy jersey, a coat and some matching accessories (usually a matching hat and bag for a pop of colour).






That summer dress:

No need to chuck that summer dress to the back of your cupboard just yet! Pair your summer dress with a long sleeve turtleneck underneath for an instantly cute, kinda-50s look! Stockings also go a LONG way here for obvious reasons...keep those legs warm babes!



(Image source: destinyconnect)



Layering has a seat for every item at its table:

That super cute Guns ´n Roses Tee...don´t let it gather dust! Put a cute turtle neck long sleeve underneath or layer over a jersey and some jackets for extra texture. Speaking of texture, try layering different materials over one another, if you´re wearing a leather skirt pair it with some wool; or if you´re wearing a woollen coat, pair it with a denim jacket underneath.



(Image source: Pinterest)






Peakcaps are not only for keeping the sun at bay:


A peak cap shouldn´t be left in your pile of Summer wear to gather dust, once Winter comes along. I like to pair my peak caps with a cozy hoodie and coat for a sporty twist on a more sportluxe look!








I hope you have fun with your Winter looks this year!

Jess x


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page