top of page
getting my life together journey (intro)  on We Heart It.jpeg
  • Writer's pictureJessie Leverzencie

The classically sexy denim skirt



Mixing and matching is honestly one of the secrets to my personal style mantra. Finding key items that are versatile, effortless and stylish make for killer secret weapons for transforming any look. One of my favourite items at the moment, has to be the denim mini-skirt.


I struggled to find a denim skirt I truly liked for a while, until very recently when I stumbled upon one I loved in Factorie. With my denim skirt, I knew that I´d found an item I would wear 100 different ways, dressed up or down. I´ve listed three of my favourite ways to wear this classic item!


Monochrome:



I love paring denim with a plain white tee shirt and some black and gold details. Here I´ve paired my look with a simple black, gold-buckled belt (Mr Price), some black leather sandals (Woolworths), a black sling bag (Cotton On) and a white crop top tee (Cotton On). My Jewellery: some chunky gold hoops (Factorie) and a black choker and pendant necklace (both Lovisa).


Easy breezy:



Majority of the clothes I wear are simple, casual items for easy, everyday living. This crop top and pair of corkies I´ve pair my denim skirt are such examples. I add another element to this look by adding a black belt and the same jewellery as before. I also add a baker boy hat for a fun twist, in a golden clay colour, which I find compliments the gold details in the rest of this look very well!


It´s a day to night thing:



One of the best things about denim is how it can be dressed up from day to night, with absolutely minimal effort. If I want to dress a denim staple up, I´ll usually pair it with a dressier top in a contrasting fabric (so for example: satin, lace, sheer, etc.); a killer pair of heels and a stronger makeup look. In this look, I´ve paired my denim skirt with a gold satin shirt, the same belt and chunky hoop earrings as before, a black choker with gold detail and a pair of chunky strapped black heels. My makeup for this look, would include some highlighter in a shimmering shade of bronze, a strong smokey eye and a neutral lip. Alternatively wearing this look with a white silk shirt and some red lipstick would also look lush!


Jess x


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page