top of page
getting my life together journey (intro)  on We Heart It.jpeg
  • Writer's pictureJessie Leverzencie

Faux Coachella


Fringes, glitter, chunky black boots -- Coachella is known the world over for its gorgeous festival-inspired fashion. I recently turned 21 and decided to host a Coachella inspired party for my friends. Everyone loved the idea and had such fun remaking the famed festival´s looks. I´ve complied some pointers on remaking your own faux Coachella look below!



Chunky chunky chunky!



Chunky jewellery, chunky heels or chunky black boots...bringing grunge to your Coachella look is a must to add an extra element and dimension to your look. For my look I wore a flowy, fairy-like white dress with some floral details in shades of pink. Because this look was very feminine and soft, I accessorised with a chunky belt, chunky heels and statement gold jewellery pieces.


Bring out the subtle colours in a strong way:


When I´m accessorising I like choosing a subtle colour found in my outfit and pair the rest of my accessories to bring that colour out. In this look, my floral dress had slight black details in it, which I decided to bring out by wearing black, chunky, strapped heels; a black gold-buckled belt; and a black velvet choker.


Decorate yourself!





Wearing some glitter or highlighter, face jewels or even going for a bold makeup look (like a strong lip or eye) can transport you to those festival vibes in a flash! I dabbed glitter on my chest and made sure to bring the gold in my jewellery out in the rest of my look. I found some super cute gold/ metallic temporary tattoos from a cosmetics store, which I used to decorate my arms and ankles. Another popular element is bedazzling your face with body jewels, which are easy to apply and add instant glam!


Keep it simple!


One of the mistakes I made was thinking I needed to buy a whole new outfit to remake my own Coachella look at home. Coachella is all about simple items paired well and then accessories, accessories, accessories. You could wear a simple denim jeans, shorts or skirt; a plain white mini dress; a lace number or a tulle skirt and pair it with some of the jewellery items or accessories I mentioned above. It´s all about mixing and matching and blending soft elements with some stronger, grungier ones!


Jess x


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page