top of page
getting my life together journey (intro)  on We Heart It.jpeg
  • Writer's pictureJessie Leverzencie

My fave editing apps :)

Hiya and welcome to my blog :)


My name is Jessie Leverzencie and I'm a 23 year old content creator from Cape Town, South Africa. One of my fave parts of my creative process is editing. (check out my photo edits on my Instagram: @jessie_leverzencie ).


Below are 4 of my fave editing apps right now:


1.Prequel:


Prequel has to be one of my ALL TIME favourite apps for editing images and videos. Dreamt of having your face on the cover of a magazine? Prequel can make that dream come true (as an edit for now though ;p ). The edits are unmatched, from retro 70s, pink haze 90s/ 2000s vibe filters and dust flecked edits for getting that perfect vintage feeling to your videos, Prequel has it all!






2. VSCO:


VSCO is one of the biggest editing apps, with over 100 Million downloads and for good reason! VSCO is a super easy app and has sooo many great filters to choose from! Granted you may need to pay for some of them, but their free options leave you with a variety to choose from!


Image source: ButterBoom


3. Snapseed:


Snapseed is another of my faves! This free google editing app is a gem, with its variety of cool effects and the ability it allows you to fine tune your image from shadow, contrast and ambient levels!




4. Nebi:

Nebi is the answer you've been looking for when it comes to cool film, dust and light leak effects! The free options on the app are fantastic and if you want to purchase a filter set (usually a set of 5 filters), the price is super cheap! I paid R11.99 for a set of 5 filters, which works out to be under US$1 !



Image source:Aptoide )


Hope this helped and that you'll try some of these editing apps yourself! Follow me on Instagram: @jessie_leverzencie for more lifestyle based content!

Jess x

0 comments
bottom of page